From June 26th to September 6th, 2021, visit the Cité de l’Énergie to discover our very new historic pictures exhibition “Une escapade au Laurentian Club”. The latter is available for free when purchasing an activity at the Cité de l’Énergie.

With this exhibition, you will immerse yourself in the private fish and game clubs of Québec era by discovering the history of the prestigious Laurentian Club, as evidenced by the historic buildings of Domaine Wabenaki – Andrew located in the heart of La Mauricie National Park.

Early next autumn, the exhibition will become permanent at the Chalet Wabenaki at that one will be add a variety of objects which will include some stories about the club and the Abenakise culture. Enjoy a stay at the Domaine Wabenaki – Andrew to discover the fabulous storie of that priceless place.

The creation of the club

The life at the club

The members

The Abenakis guides

Du 26 juin au 6 septembre 2021, rendez-vous à la Cité de l’Énergie pour y découvrir notre toute nouvelle exposition de photos historiques « Une escapade au Laurentian Club ». Cette dernière est disponible gratuitement à l’achat d’une activité à la Cité de l’Énergie.

Grâce à cette exposition, vous replongerez à l’époque des clubs privés de chasse et pêche du Québec en y découvrant l’histoire du prestigieux Laurentian Club dont en témoignent les bâtiments patrimoniaux du Domaine Wabenaki – Andrew situés au cœur du parc national de la Mauricie.

Dès l’automne prochain, l’exposition deviendra permanente du Chalet Wabenaki à laquelle s’ajouteront divers objets comportant des anecdotes en lien avec le club et la culture abénakise. Profitez d’un séjour au Domaine pour découvrir la fabuleuse histoire de ce lieu inestimable.

La création du club

La vie au club

Les membres

Les guides Abénakis